Birthday Freebies in Honolulu, HI: Updated 2026 List for Local Winners

Compare six Honolulu birthday rewards, including no-purchase gifts, spending rules, deadlines, and uncertain offers.
The verified 2026 Honolulu list has three location-confirmed birthday item offers—Sephora, The Cheesecake Factory, and P.F. Chang's—plus a Starbucks reward at participating stores. The only supplied offer that clearly allows redemption at a Honolulu location with no purchase is Sephora's in-store gift.
These are loyalty benefits, not sweepstakes or chances to win. Most require advance enrollment, prior activity, a qualifying purchase, or limited-time redemption; Hula's provides a discount, while Wahlburgers does not disclose its birthday benefit.
Verification note: Program terms and availability can change. This page was checked against linked sources on August 20, 2026.
The no-purchase in-store option
Sephora Beauty Insider members can choose one birthday gift during their birthday month. In-store redemption requires no purchase, although gifts remain subject to availability, according to Sephora's 2026 birthday-gift page. Honolulu shoppers can visit Sephora at Kahala Mall or Sephora at Ala Moana.
Online redemption is less economical for someone seeking a freebie because it requires a $25 merchandise purchase.
Restaurant rewards and their purchase rules
The Cheesecake Factory at Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center gives Cheesecake Rewards members one free cheesecake slice on their birthday with any purchase. The program is free to join, but the purchase condition means the slice is not a no-spend gift, as explained on the Honolulu restaurant page. P.F.
Chang's members who provide their birth month and day receive a complimentary appetizer or dessert, excluding the Dessert Flight. The reward lasts 30 days and requires a qualifying purchase under the P.F. Chang's rewards terms; the participating Honolulu restaurant is at 2201 Kalakaua Avenue, according to its location page.
Starbucks Rewards offers a complimentary handcrafted drink, food item, or ready-to-drink bottled beverage at participating stores. Members must join at least seven days early, add their birthday, and complete one Star-earning transaction; the reward is valid only on the birthday under the Starbucks Rewards terms.
Discounts and undisclosed benefits
Hula's Bar & Lei Stand, at 134 Kapahulu Avenue, gives Hula's Rewards members 50 points during their birthday month. Because 50 points qualify for the advertised $5-off reward, this is a birthday discount rather than a completely free item, according to Hula's loyalty page. The Wahlburgers location at the Honolulu Navy Exchange Mall advertises a birthday reward through its free WahlClub.
However, its Honolulu location page does not state the reward's item, value, timing, or access restrictions. Confirm those details inside the club before planning a visit around it.
A practical redemption plan
Start with timing. Starbucks has a seven-day advance-enrollment condition and a one-day redemption window, while Sephora allows the full birthday month and P.F. Chang's provides a 30-day window.
Next, separate gifts from savings tied to spending. Sephora's in-store benefit is the clearest no-purchase option; The Cheesecake Factory and P.F. Chang's make more sense when paired with a meal already planned.
Hula's reduces a bill by $5 rather than providing a standalone free item. Before leaving home, check the current account or terms for participation, availability, and any displayed reward. That step matters especially for Sephora's while-supplies-last gift and Wahlburgers' unspecified birthday benefit.